About us

Boundless
HR knowledge

Our mission: HR knowledge without bounds

HR Cosmos wants to democratize Swiss HR knowledge. In fact, we believe that HR knowledge belongs to everyone: It should always be absolutely up-to-date and available when you need it. And you should share it if you have it. Because only shared knowledge can grow.
The HR Cosmos founders team

From the good idea to the finished product

The idea for HR Cosmos was born in the summer of 2017: We realized that many HR managers deal with exactly the same questions day in, day out, and work painstakingly to find their answers. ‘It has to be easier!’ we thought, and we found the ideal partners in HR Campus and Starmind. Both companies put people at the centre of their activities and see knowledge as a public good. Just like us from HR Cosmos.

We believe that expertise becomes even more useful when you share it – with your own work colleagues or with professionals from companies of all sizes and sectors. With the HR Cosmos Q&A platform, knowledge will be available when you need it, thanks to real answers and Starmind technology. This technology uses artificial intelligence to make everyday work easier for HR managers and links questions from the community with helpful answers at lightning speed. In doing so, the technology learns from its users and so gets smarter every day.

HR Cosmos puts the community in the foreground, because we are firmly convinced that we will go further together than we would alone. This is precisely why the platform is also publicly accessible, living and learning from the questions and answers of its users.

‘When I first heard about the idea, it fired me up immediately. You ask a question and a moment later you get a competent answer. That’s brilliant!’ says Cindy Berger, HR Consultant at HR Campus. Without any hesitation, she took on the management of the project and, together with her team, took just under three months to turn the idea into HR Cosmos – a Q&A platform that uses artificial intelligence to make the daily work of HR managers easier.”

The founding team

We are the team behind HR Cosmos, and we work every day to democratize HR knowledge. We are firmly convinced that we can go further together than alone.
Cindy Berger

Cindy Berger

Cindy has been working for HR Cosmos since the beginning and leads the founding team with organizational flair and passion. She foresees a successful future for HR Cosmos and does everything in her power to make her vision reality.

Christoph Müller

Christoph Müller

As the bridge builder between Starmind and HR Cosmos, Christoph deals with many challenges. He is enthusiastic about the idea of using Starmind technology to network the entire Swiss HR community for the first time.

Denise Gehring

Denise Gehring

If anyone knows all the technical finesses of Starmind technology, then it’s Denise. She knows how to elegantly integrate even the most adventurous HR Cosmos requirements into the existing product.

Riccardo Trombini

Riccardo Trombini

As a Product Owner, Riccardo plans and manages the advanced development of HR Cosmos. He will do his utmost to incorporate new ideas from Cindy, Denise, Robin and Christoph into the Q&A platform.

Robin Stahel

Robin Stahel

Robin looks for ways of working together that make people happy and always sees the product from the user’s perspective. He is particularly excited about the symbiosis of human expertise and artificial intelligence in HR Cosmos.

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board supports us with expert advice and pioneering inputs. The team of specialists is fully behind HR Cosmos with conviction and passion.
Marc Vontobel

Marc Vontobel
Founder & CTO, Starmind Intl. AG

During his studies at the University of Zurich, Marc met brain researcher Pascal Kaufmann, who founded Starmind International AG with him in 2010. Today, Marc is not just the CTO of Starmind, but also the mastermind behind the Starmind algorithm, which is already used in over 70 countries.

starmind.com
Marek Dutkiewicz

Marek Dutkiewicz
CEO, HR Campus AG

Marek is a co-founder and the CEO of HR Campus AG. Founded in 1998, HR Campus AG employs around 140 people. The company specializes in holistic consulting in human capital management (HCM) and its customers include more than 800 companies in Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

hr-campus.ch

The stars in HR Cosmos

Über uns

Grenzenloses
HR-Wissen

Unsere Mission: Grenzenloses HR Wissen

HR Cosmos will das Schweizer HR-Wissen demokratisieren. Wir glauben nämlich, dass HR-Wissen allen gehört: Es sollte immer top-aktuell und genau dann zur Stelle sein, wenn man es braucht. Und man sollte es teilen, wenn man es hat. Denn nur geteiltes Wissen kann wachsen.
Das HR Cosmos Gründerteam

Von der guten Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt

Die Idee für HR Cosmos entstand im Sommer 2017: Wir realisierten, dass sich viele HR-Verantwortliche tagein, tagaus mit genau denselben Fragen beschäftigen und in mühsamer Fleissarbeit zu ihren Antworten finden. «Das muss einfacher gehen!», haben wir uns gedacht und mit HR Campus und Starmind die idealen Partner gefunden. Beide Unternehmen stellen den Menschen ins Zentrum ihres Tuns und sehen Wissen als öffentliches Gut an. Genau wie wir von HR Cosmos.

Wir glauben nämlich, dass Fachwissen noch nützlicher wird, wenn man es teilt: mit den eigenen Arbeitskollegen oder mit Fachkräften aus Unternehmen verschiedenster Grössen und Branchen. Dank der Frage-Antwort-Plattform von HR Cosmos ist Wissen künftig genau dann verfügbar, wenn man es braucht: dank echten Antworten und der Starmind Technologie. Diese nutzt künstliche Intelligenz um den Alltag von HR-Verantwortlichen zu erleichtern und verbindet die Fragen der Community blitzschnell mit hilfreichen Antworten. Dabei lernt die Technologie von ihren Usern und wird dadurch Tag für Tag intelligenter.

HR Cosmos stellt die Community in den Vordergrund. Denn wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass wir gemeinsam weiter kommen als alleine. Genau deshalb ist die Plattform auch öffentlich zugänglich und lebt und lernt von den Fragen und Antworten ihrer User.

«Als ich das erste Mal von der Idee gehört habe, war ich sofort Feuer und Flamme dafür. Du stellst eine Frage und schon kurze Zeit später ist eine kompetente Antwort da. Das ist brillant», erzählt Cindy Berger, HR Consultant von HR Campus. Ohne zu zögern hat sie deshalb die Leitung des Projekts übernommen und mit ihrem Team die Idee in knapp drei Monaten zu HR Cosmos gemacht: einer Frage-Antwort-Plattform, die dank künstlicher Intelligenz HR-Verantwortlichen den Berufsalltag erleichtert.

Das Gründerteam

Wir stehen hinter HR Cosmos und setzen uns täglich für die Demokratisierung von HR-Wissen ein. Wir sind nämlich fest davon überzeugt, dass wir gemeinsam weiter kommen als alleine.
Cindy Berger

Cindy Berger

Cindy hat sich seit Beginn für HR Cosmos stark gemacht und leitet das Gründerteam mit organisatorischem Geschick und Leidenschaft. Sie prophezeit HR Cosmos eine erfolgreiche Zukunft und setzt alles daran, ihre Vision zu verwirklichen.

Christoph Müller

Christoph Müller

Als Brückenbauer zwischen Starmind und HR Cosmos ist Christoph vielseitig gefordert. Er ist begeistert von der Idee, mit der Starmind Technologie erstmals die gesamte Schweizer HR-Community zu vernetzen.

Denise Gehring

Denise Gehring

Wenn jemand alle technischen Finessen der Starmind-Technologie kennt, dann Denise. Sie weiss selbst die abenteuerlichsten HR Cosmos Anforderungen elegant in das bestehende Produkt zu integrieren.

Riccardo Trombini

Riccardo Trombini

Als Product Owner plant und leitet Riccardo die Weiterentwicklung von HR Cosmos. Er setzt alles daran, die neuen Ideen von Cindy, Denise, Robin und Christoph in die Frage-Antwort-Plattform einfliessen zu lassen.

Robin Stahel

Robin Stahel

Robin sucht nach Zusammenarbeitsformen, die glücklich machen und betrachtet das Produkt stets aus User-Perspektive. Besonders spannend an HR Cosmos findet er die Symbiose aus menschlicher Expertise und künstlicher Intelligenz.

Advisory Board

Das Advisory Board unterstützt uns mit fachlichem Rat und richtungsweisenden Inputs. Das Spezialistenteam steht aus Überzeugung und Leidenschaft voll und ganz hinter HR Cosmos.
Marc Vontobel

Marc Vontobel
Gründer & CTO, Starmind Intl. AG

Marc lernte während seinem Studium an der Universität Zürich den Hirnforscher Pascal Kaufmann kennen, der 2010 mit ihm die Starmind International AG gründete. Heute ist Marc nicht nur CTO von Starmind, sondern fungiert auch als Mastermind hinter dem Starmind-Algorithmus. Dieser kommt bereits in über 70 Ländern zum Einsatz.

starmind.com
Marek Dutkiewicz

Marek Dutkiewicz
CEO, HR Campus AG

Marek ist Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer der HR Campus AG. Die 1998 gegründete HR Campus AG beschäftigt rund 140 Mitarbeitende. Das Unternehmen ist auf die ganzheitliche Beratung im Human Capital Management (HCM) spezialisiert und zählt über 800 Unternehmen in der Schweiz und Lichtenstein zu seinen Kunden.

hr-campus.ch

Die Stars im HR Cosmos